Date: 31 January 2018
The presentation of awards for the 2017 season will take place at the Telford Classic Show (courtesy of Mortons the publishers) on Saturday, 17th February at 4pm. I am hoping that Gerrit Wolsink (the “Flying Dentist”) will do the honours.
Award winners for the 2017 season are:
(1) Tim Dallaway 227 points
(2) Liston Bell 159
(3) Gene Womack 158
(4) Lewis Bell 134
(5) Aaron Graves 134
(6) Nick Archer 115
(1) Kris Winder 241
(2) Keith Rice 190
(3) Greg Speed 120
(4) Sam Nicholls 117
(5) Ben Weaver 100
(6) Ady Cox 69
If you are unable to collect your award please let me know at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or on 01432-273627/07971-365177.
Arrangements for the 2018 season are virtually complete. The 2018 programme includes seven rounds. Again they are all AMCA clubs and include:
22nd April: Bath Classic @ Yatton Keynell, nr Chippenham, Wilts.
13th May: Acorns @ Butterton, near Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffs.
24th June: Cumbria Classic @ Blencarn, near Penrith, Cumbria
14/15th July: Mortimer Classic @ Bennetts Hill, Theale/Burghfield, nr Reading
        (This is a 2 day meeting. Championship event on Sunday 15th only)
4/5th August: North Devon (Atlantic) @ Combe Martin, North Devon
        (This is a 2 day meeting. Championship event on Saturday, 4th only)
26th August: Moseley (Birmingham) MCC @  Hanbury,  Worcestershire
30th September:  Llanthony Classic @ Court Farm, Llanthony, near Abergavenny, Mon.
If you need more information about the 2018 series, please contact me (not the AMCA): contact details as shown above.