After what as been a superb AMCA Championship season, it was time for the awards to be handed out at the International Dirt Bike Show on Saturday.

Taking the main winners awards were Luke Burton(MX1 and Superclass), Josh Waterman(MX2), Ben Saunders(2T), Matt Gordon(Vets), Rory Jones(125cc 2T), Brian Staples(Over 50's Vets), James Hanscomb(85cc/150cc Youth) and Jack Etheridge/Scott Grahame(Sidecars).

There was also trophies for the top AMCA finishers in the 2016 IMBA European Championship contests. Without doubt the stars of this particular section were sidecar winners Jack Etheridge/Scott Grahame who had brilliantly claimned the IMBA title during the final round held in Holland. Ed Briscoe took the best MX1 finish with Lewis King the best MX2 rider and Gabrielle Hamlet the top Ladies competitor recording a super 8th overall.   

 Mike Wood