The AMCA 2 Stroke Championship is hosted over 9 rounds, an MX2 class (125 & 144 (150)) will be held within the main 2 Stroke class if there is sufficient interest from riders on this capacity of machine.

  • AMCA MX1/MX2 Championship riders (current) will not be allowed to compete
  • Only Senior and Expert riders will be eligible will be eligible
  • Once a rider commits himself to a series then he/she will be expected to support that Series and will not be allowed to compete in a Group event on the day that their respective class is being held should they drop out
  • MX2 class will be scored seperately as well as the main 2 Stroke Championship
  • The top 20 from the previous season are automatics, riders still have to pay the registration fee to confirm their place
  • Qualifiers will be held for the remaining spots (Approx 34)


The top 20 finishers automatically qualify for the following years Championship. Area qualifiers are organised in March for those riders who did not finish in the top 20 and for new riders wishing to try and qualify.

AREA 1 (North/North Shrops/Wales/South Shrops) March 19 Market Drayton @ Ollerton ENTER HERE
AREA 2 (East/Trent/Central/Yorkshire March 19 Ollerton @ Bevercotes ENTER HERE
AREA 3 (Wessex / South) March 19 Bristol @ Yarley ENTER HERE

2017 Calendar

Round 1 April 9 Dursley @ Minchinhampton
Round 2 April 16 Dursley @ Nympsfield
Round 3 April 30 Cannock @ Lower Drayton
Round 4 May 28 Corby/Southam @ Bevercotes
Round 5 July 2 North Area @ Hawkstone
Round 6 July 30 Teme Valley @ Boraston
Round 7 August 13 Cheltenham @ Brookthorpe
Round 8 September 3 Dursley @ Frocester  
Round 9 September 10 Mid Cheshire @ Norley  


Media 2017

Round 1 - April 9
Dursley @ Minchinhampton

With Ben Saunders having departed to MX1, there’s going to be a new AMCA 2T Champion in 2017 and moto one at Minchinhampton certainly started the campaign in style. After Matthew Nash had grabbed the holeshot only to be passed by Tony Griffiths, it was then Brad Turner who became the pace-setter.

View Full Report

Round 2 - April 16
Dursley @ Nympsfield

Shaun Buchan made a super quick start in the opening 2T action at Nympsfield only to slip off on the tight turn one, an incident which also held up Turner. At the front is was Sam Smith leading all the way to take the win from Bradley Doyle and Kendrick.

View Full Report

Round 3 - April 30
Cannock @ Lower Drayton

Brad Turner was back to his very best, starting with a comfortable gate to flag victory in moto one ahead of Sam Smith, Jordan Saunders, Bradley Doyle who had initially gated 10th, James Lane and Jack Waterman.

View Full Report

Round 4 - May 28
Corby @ Bevercotes

Earlier the 2T class had opened proceedings and it was Dylan Hodgkins who grabbed the holeshot before series leader Brad Turner quickly found a way through.

View Full Report

Round 5 - July 2
North Area @ Hawkstone Park

What a wonderful sound it was hearing a full line-up of 2T aces blasting up the main Hawkstone Hill! Leading that charge on every occasion was the immaculate Championship leader Brad Turner.

View Full Report

Round 6 - July 30
Teme Valley @ Boraston

Jack Waterman made a great start in the opening 2T clash of the day to lead the first three laps before suffering from severe arm-pump and dropping back to 10th.

View Full Report

Round 7 - August 13
Cheltenham @ Brookthorpe

Grabbing maximum points to increase his 2T Championship advantage was Brad Turner as Jordan Saunders and Shaun Buchan completed the top three.

View Full Report

Round 8 - September 3
Dursley @ Frocester

Enjoying the Frocester terrain, Jack Waterman led the charge in 2T moto one for three laps before being overhauled by Championship pace-setter Brad Turner. Getting home in 3rd was Shaun Buchan passing Jason Kenderick late on.

View Full Report

Round 9 - September 10
Cannock @ Lower Drayton

Needing just 7 points to bag the AMCA 2T crown, Brad Turner got the job done in the best possible fashion by winning moto one from gate to flag. Next best in this opener was Jordan Saunders, the man destined to finish as the series runner-up whilst Jack Waterman buoyed by his super Frocester showing took 3rd.

View Full Report

Media 2016

Round 1 - May 1
Cannock @ Lower Drayton

What a great sight it was to see a full line-up of two-stroke machines on the Lower Drayton start-gate. The opening round though of the AMCA Championship quickly developed into a serious head to head battle for honours between Ben Saunders on a 150cc KTM and James Lane on the 250cc orange mount. On conclusion of three highly competitive clashes it was Saunders taking the all-important overall win with also a 2-1 count in his favour on moto victories.

Lane’s one success came in race two when he reeled Saunders in before snatching the lead with just the final turn remaining, breathtaking stuff!

View Full Report

Round 2 - May 15
Dursley @ Nympsfield

Matthew Bath led the first 2T Championship battle of the day but by the end of lap one had dropped down to 5th behind James Lane, Jamie Powell, Ben Saunders and Kristofer Ayres. Five laps in and super Saunders was in control only to then be repassed by his very determined rival Lane with just two circuits remaining.

View Full Report

Round 3 - June 5
Dursley @ Frocester

Ben Saunders decided to switch to a 250cc KTM mount and what a wise move it proved to be! Storming to all three moto wins, he has now regained the series lead, 6 points clear of James Lane. On Sunday, Lane certainly did his very best to halt the Saunders express, chasing him home in all three clashes and even briefly leading moto three.

View Full Report

Round 4 - June 26
North @ Hawkstone Park

In a very entertaining opening 2T clash at Hawkstone, Jamie Powell, Jake Edey and finally Ben Saunders took turns to head the contest. Eventually though it was series leader Saunders who was able to see off the close attentions of Edey before racing onto the win.

View Full Report

Round 5 - July 10
Teme Valley @ Boraston

With series leader Ben Saunders dominating the opening 2T race at Boraston, Elliot Stones and Jason Kendrick both took turns to fill the 2nd place spot in the early exchanges.

View Full Report

Round 6 - August 7
Cheltenham @ Brookthorpe

What another stunning performance Ben Saunders was to produce in the 2T Championship races as he swept to a big three moto success. The only occasion the immaculate Saunders was seriously headed came in the final scrap of the day as Richard Lloyd briefly led the opening lap.

View Full Report

Round 7 - September 11
Newport MXC @ Long Lane

Needing just 57 points to clinch the 2016 2T crown, the immaculate Ben Saunders got the job done in moto one at Long Lane by scorching to another smooth, big win. Also currently in fine form, Jamie Powell got home in 2nd from Luke Phillips, James Lane, Dylan Hodgkins and Richard Lloyd.

View Full Report


Previous winners AMCA 2-Stroke Championship


2017201620152014 / 2013 / 2012 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009

MX2 Standings